pull my string!

Published November 26, 2007 by lisaolisa

rumsfeld-doll

Comes with 28 phrases. There’re so many to choose from!

I can’t tell you if the use of force in Iraq today would last five days, or five weeks, or five months, but it certainly isn’t going to last any longer than that.

It is pretty clear that the coalition can win in Afghanistan and Iraq in one way or another, but it will be a long, hard slog.

As you know, you go to war with the army you have, not the army you might want or wish to have at a later time.

Freedom’s untidy, and free people are free to make mistakes and commit crimes and do bad things.

I don’t believe anyone that I know in the administration ever said that Iraq had nuclear weapons.

You and a few other critics are the only people I’ve heard use the phrase immediate threat. I didn’t, the president didn’t. And it’s become kind of folklore that that’s what’s happened.

But no terrorist state poses a greater or more immediate threat to the security of our people and the stability of the world than the regime of Saddam Hussein in Iraq.

And there is, I am certain, among the Iraqi people a respect for the care and the precision that went into the bombing campaign.

There will be good moments, and there will be less good moments.

Stuff happens.

It’s a difficult thing today to be informed about our government even without all the secrecy.

I am not going to give you a number for it because it’s not my business to do intelligent work.

I’m not into this detail stuff. I’m more concepty.

Look at me! I’m sweet and lovable!

The absence of evidence is not necessarily the evidence of absence.

Let’s hear it for the essential daily briefing, however hollow and empty it might be.

Leave a Reply

